How to file bankruptcy in utah
Recently Arrested for DUI in Utah?
The picture of the old typewriter-looking thing on the lower right is the Intoxilyzer 8000. If you have been arrested for DUI in Utah you may recognize it because it is the breath test machine currently used by Utah law enforcement agencies to test the Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of people arrested for DUI. The Intoxilyzer 8000 can be affected by numerous things such as:
- Interference from smartphones, cell phone networks, and radio signals. These types of signals are found almost everywhere these days.
- Mouth alcohol-alcohol that may be found in the mouth that is not yet absorbed into the blood stream. Alcohol may be deposited in your mouth due to something as innocent as belching or using breath spray.
- The Intoxilyzer 8000 measures breath alcohol only 4 times per minute, while other models measure it up to 10 times per minute, making the Intoxilyzer 8000 less accurate.
- Some courts in other states including Florida, Arizona, and Ohio have recently found the Intoxilyzer 8000 to be unreliable and inadmissible as evidence at trial! Law enforcement agencies in other states have stopped using they Intoxilyzer 8000, switching to more reliable breath test machines.
If you are arrested for DUI in Utah, we may be able to successfully challenge the results of a breath test from the Intoxilyzer 8000 machines.
What Should You Do Next if You’ve Been Arrested for DUI?
Utah DUI charges are serious business, you need an attorney on your side! If you’ve been charged with a DUI, you may not be looking at it as a crime, but a DUI is not just a glorified traffic ticket. A DUI is a criminal charge. It can have serious consequences and hidden costs that follow you for the rest of your life.
But don’t lose hope. DUI laws are complicated, and police officers do not always follow all of the steps they are supposed to in order to protect your constitutional rights as a person being accused of a crime. Furthermore, the tests officers use to gather evidence against you are tricky to perform, and the results can be skewed and
You may not realize these things, but I do. Call me right away if you’ve been accused of a DUI or any other crime. You’re not alone – you’ll be facing your charges with someone protecting your rights.
Our defense begins now. You may already be facing deadlines that you don’t know about. Call Koehler Defense at (801) 200-3795 immediately if you’ve been charged with a DUI or another crime. I will give you a free initial consultation.
Our Promise to You
- We really do welcome your call.
- We will gladly talk with you over the phone or in person, without charge.
- During the day, we’ll return your call promptly if we are not available when you call.
- We will not pressure you in any way.
- And, if for some reason we can’t help you, we will direct you to someone that can.
What am I facing?
The State of Utah takes drunk driving very seriously and aggressively prosecutes DUIs. Utah’s DUI penalties are harsher than many other states. Even for a first offense, you face a mandatory minimum of 48 hours of jail or community service, and 120 day license suspension in addition to fines and surcharges.
But don’t give up and plead guilty just because Utah is tough on DUIs. You are still innocent until proven guilty, and you have the right to make the state prove its accusations. As a defendant charged with a crime, it is your right to make decisions about how your case is defended. You alone must decide whether to go to trial, or to accept a plea bargain. Let me help, I will explain your options so that you can make an informed decision about your defense. And I am prepared to fight for you all the way to trial at no additional cost if that is what it takes.
Koehler Defense will help you make the tough decisions about your defense, and we will never suggest that you plead guilty unless we believe it is in your best interest – we will always be ready to take your case as far as you want us to.Source: www.saltlakeduidefense.com