Credit portal





where to take itil certification exam

First of all welcome in the ITIL world. If you are the first time on this website please stay informed that we are not an official ITIL examination authority. In here we describe the full process of examination, give you a tips regarding the ITIL exam and guide you through qualification scheme. Our aim is to focus your attention on the most important aspects before taking the exam. We believe that example questions and answers will help you go through the real exam and finally pass it.

The picture above presents how the ITIL certification path looks like. Basically there are three main levels within the new scheme: Foundation  level, Intermediate  and Advanced. which is in fact under development. To achieve ITIL Expert certification, candidates must achieve 22 credits. Two of which can be gained at Foundation level which is starting poinf for everybody thining about becoming ITIL Expert.

The Foundation level focuses on knowledge and comprehension to provide a good grounding in the key concepts, terminology and processes of ITIL V3. In the Foundation level, the

qualification remains very similar to the ITIL V2 Foundation  qualification. At the new intermediate level, there are two streams: lifecycle  and capability. The lifecycle stream is built around the five core OGC books: Service Strategy , Service Design , Service Transition , Service Operation. and Continual Service Improvement .

The intermediate capability stream is based on four different clusters (each one is a separate book):

  • Planning, Protection and Optimization
  • Service Offerings and Agreements
  • Release, Control and Validation
  • Operational Support and Analysis

These courses will have a focus similar to the ITIL V2 Practitioner courses. Candidates are able to take units from either of the intermediate streams. These units give them credits towards ITIL Expert. There is a course — Managing across the Lifecycle — that brings together the full essence of a lifecycle approach to service management. Once someone has gained the requisite number of 22 credits through their education at foundation and intermediate level they will be awarded the ITIL Expert. No further examination or course is required to gain this qualification.

Category: Insurance

Similar articles: